One small light…

Creative, Encouragement, Encouraging, Photography, Positive, Writing

Hello.

I’m glad you’re here. It means that you’ve found me; one tiny, seemingly-insignificant light in the dazzling cosmos that is the internet.

The hugeness of this does not escape me; your presence is truly a blessing.

One thing you should know, before you pull up a comfy, oversized and slightly threadbare virtual lounge chair, is that I like to talk. I’m a classic over-sharer, and I’ll no doubt share aspects of me that make you shake your head and say, “Really?!” But I find that this usually achieves at least one of two things.

Firstly, I am strengthened when I share. It helps get ‘stuff’ out of my head, and I can see it for what it really is.  For your indulgence, I thank you in advance.

The other, and most truly wonderful thing is that others are encouraged and strengthened. It is such a privilege, to uplift another and help bring something positive to their life, and it is this very thing that makes my tiny blog-light so incredibly significant! I’m a “quality over quantity” kind of girl, and if one person is built up today, then this page has served its purpose.

Sometimes I’ll write, a little or a lot, whatever I feel is needed.

Sometimes I’ll let my photography do the talking.

Most likely it will be a bit of both.

As a Christian I will, at times, discuss my faith, and what God is doing in me. Why? Because without God’s grace and mercy, I would still be where I was not quite 12 months ago; and that was not a good place. But I’m sure I’ll talk more on that later.

For now, I welcome you to my little niche. Grab a coffee or tea (and a Tim Tam!), and spend a little time with me, seeing life from a New Perspective.

Blessings, Helen

Leave a Reply

